The items you will find within our “Gluten Free” Tag contain ingredients that do not contain gluten. Gluten is a protein composite found in several types of grains, including wheat, spelt, rye and barley. Some people are sensitive to gluten. When those with this sensitivity ingest the gluten protein, it causes their immune system to mount an attack against it.
Click here to learn about what it takes to earn this status.